Should it have been a .3?

I patched my EVE client and logged in.  No discernable difference, although expanding a remote station through the Asset window might have been a little slower, and displaying the contents of a container a little quicker.  While there might have been some fundamental changes under the hood, should CCP have really tagged this release with a .3 if there was nothing tangible for the users to grasp at?

(It might not seem that way, but overall I don’t mind CCP.  I just blog about whatever comes to mind, which means my posts can be a meandering mishmash of topics which might question CCP more than praise.)

I renewed my main account last night for another 12 months.  It works out to cost 36 cents a day.  Even if I am only active in the game once a week, that works out to be extremely cheap entertainment.

Leave a Reply

