Empire Occator

I picked up my Megacyte and Zydrine stocks from Amarr at a reasonable price.  Undocking in a standard hauler with a relatively valuable cargo seemed a touch risky, and knowing I will need to do this on a semi regular basis, I decided to buy an Occator Transport ship.  That only provides a marginal increase in the level of safety, but it seemed worthwhile.

The Occator have gone from around 80 to 100M ISK in price over the last few months.  I wonder if this relates to Hulkageddon?  I couldn’t find any fits I really thought a lot of, so quickly came up with the following:

[Occator, Tank 01 r]

Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Energized Reactive Membrane II
Inertia Stabilizers II
Inertia Stabilizers II
‘Halcyon’ Core Equalizer I

10MN MicroWarpdrive II
Cap Recharger II

Improved Cloaking Device II

Medium Trimark Armor Pump I
Medium Trimark Armor Pump I
This is for moving relatively low volume but expensive items (high end minerals etc) through empire space.  I will carry 6 T2 Expanded Cargohold modules for when I need increased carrying capacity (up to 26,850m3).  I went passive modules as this ship is at highest risk upon undocking – and I didn’t want to remember to activate modules every time the ship had a session change.

This fitting…

. Carries 6,250m3
. Has 43.6K EHP
. 12.6s Align Time
. 3au Warp Speed
. Warp Strength of +3

My standard speed Exequror…

. Carries 900m3
. Has 23.4K EHP
. 6.6s Align Time
. 3au Warp Speed
. Warp Strength of +1

My standard Iteron V…

. Carries 38,433m3
. Has 6.9K EHP
. 11.5s Align Time
. 4.5au Warp Speed
. Warp Strength of +0

I assume there are much better fittings for the ship.  I might review when I have some time.

Leave a Reply

