Best Laid Plans

I had the day off work and the house to myself, so was planning an uninterrupted EVEathon.  My two year old daughter then woke up with a barking cough and a temperature, and my plans all died a horrible death.

Thankfully my wife took pity on me and has stayed home to take care of her for some of the day, so I managed to run a couple level 4 missions, catch up on some of the latest results from the EVE Alliance Tournament IX, and started the long overdue process of researching my local low sec areas.  This last item basically involves making gate, undock and safe spot bookmarks, keeping an eye on killboards, sitting around cloaked watching the comings and goings of the locals, and updating my Alt and Primary Corp standing lists to ensure I have the more active local pirates flagged.  I expect this task will continue on for some weeks.

It would be interesting to see what the agent quality changes have done to the population spread in Empire.  Antidotally it seems people have moved around – my lovely quiet little backwater commonly has more than a dozen pilots in it now – when before the changes there was normally only a couple.  I’ve noticed more people in general in the couple constellations I am most active across.

Leave a Reply

