Screen Real-estate

So what is better than 3840 x 1200 worth of screen real-estate to play EVE on?

5120 x 1440.

I had two new 27” Dell Monitors delivered yesterday.  (Impressively just a day after I placed the order.)  Not that I actually managed to do my normal Saturday morning EVE session this week – instead spending the time re-arranging and re-cabling everything in my study.

CCP released the first of the promised insider videos regards the development for the winter expansion.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8kBAWayqELU

Can’t say the first glimpse of the Raven change impressed me all that much.  I was however impressed with the approach they are trying to take with the Nebulae, so in effect have it try and give you a sense of location within the universe of EVE.  It will be interesting to see if they manage to execute that properly.  All told I got the impression that there would be a lot more graphical changes than I was expecting.

Leave a Reply

