Ratting Cyclone

I ran my weekly PI and Trade through on the weekend.  The price of PI goods continues to rise, which is good for the bank balance, but trading has recently cooled a little.  I moved Alt3 from his lowly level 1 agent and started on a level 2.  I am only running one or two missions here and there, but the long term goal is to get him the standing requires for jump clones.  (It is just a struggle to motivate myself to run them.)

I also spent some time active in 0.0 and did a bit of ghost gate camping.  This is the camping you do when you set up a cloaked scout on one side of a gate along a thoroughfare, and wait on the other side in a cloaked Recon, looking for plausible targets.  Then RL constantly interrupts you, so you spend almost the entire time AFK.

I also did some more ratting, making further changes to the Cyclone fit.  I am rather pleased with it – relatively cheap, and seemingly quick and effective.  (A tight fit though on my skills.)

The goal of this fitting..

. Cheap fit for belt ratting

[Cyclone, Serpentis Belt Ratting – Gank]
F85 Peripheral Damage System I
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II
Gyrostabilizer II

Y-T8 Overcharged Hydrocarbon I Microwarpdrive
Medium C5-L Emergency Shield Overload I
Ballistic Deflection Field II
Heat Dissipation Field II
Invulnerability Field II

425mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma M
425mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma M
425mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma M
425mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma M
425mm AutoCannon II, Phased Plasma M
Heavy Assault Missile Launcher II, Terror Assault Missile
Heavy Assault Missile Launcher II, Terror Assault Missile
Salvager II

Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I
Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I
Medium Capacitor Control Circuit I

Hammerhead II x2
Hobgoblin II x3

Most of the T1 modules are there so that I can fit for the extra DPS.  I basically MWD to close range and then orbit in close.  I am only having to sporadically fire off a few cycles of the shield booster, and in practise don’t have issues with cap.

3 thoughts on “Ratting Cyclone

  1. Why grind standings for jump clones? Just join Estel Arador Corp Services, install as many clones as you want, then leave 24 hours later.

    • Fair point – I can only offer the somewhat lame explanation that having a goal for the alt gives me an excuse to log in an use it productively (otherwise it is only used for cynos). Plus in the long run I wouldn’t mind having the alt with the standings to be able to anchor a POS, given my two other empire alts have no standings at all.

      • Once you get enough standings to anchor towers in highsec, you can actually charge 100 million for a service that creates a corp to someone’s specifications, anchors the tower, and transfers the corp to them.

Leave a Reply

