Invention 09

Just a short update. As mentioned, the skill training for my Crow invention completed on the weekend.

I’ve run 21 invention attempts. Based on my skills, an average result would have been 7 or 8 successes, but unfortunately I only had 5.

Initial calculations on build cost and sale prices indicate a profit margin of around 20-25%. That looks ok on paper, but it requires a fair amount of effort to achieve – including some market manipulation to clear away the really cheap stocks up for sale.

I missed one moon related ingredient on my last shopping trip, so the actual manufacturing of my first Buzzard and Crow are on hold, waiting for me to find some free time.  I have about 1 more week or training to go before I can try to invent a Retribution.

Leave a Reply

