What happened to Christmas?

When the 13th is not the 13th?

I logged in after downtime to redeem the first of the Christmas Gifts – only to find nothing there to redeem.

It’s the 13th here. It says it is the 13th in the game calender.  Did I mess up?

*EDIT – I was a few minutes premature it seems – they turned up at 11:30 EVE time.*

I played around with the Worm I purchased the other week. It looked good on paper, but the fitting wasn’t easy. I tried Buffer, Passive and Active Shield tanked versions for PVE. I ended up with this:

[Worm, PVE Active Tanked]
Internal Force Field Array I
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Nanofiber Internal Structure II

Gistii B-Type 1MN Afterburner
Gistii B-Type Small Shield Booster
Limited Adaptive Invulnerability Field I
Caldari Navy Small Shield Extender

Light Missile Launcher II, Mjolnir Light Missile
Light Missile Launcher II, Mjolnir Light Missile
Salvager II

Small Capacitor Control Circuit I
Small Capacitor Control Circuit I
Small Capacitor Control Circuit I

Hobgoblin II x5
Hobgoblin II x5

6.4K EHP, 76 hp/s omni tank, 139dps, cap stable with Salvager off, and moves at 1,137ms. I ran some bsical exploration anomalies but it just wasn’t that fun to fly when compared to the Retribution. In fact, even after further tweaking and playing, I ended up repackaged the hull and moved it into the “To Sell” container.  Not a successful experiment.

Leave a Reply

