Nothing much to report

Real life has been a pain again, so EVE sessions have only been sporadic.

I did my first PI run in 3 months. Most planet resources were in the same place / under extraction heads as my last run. It doesn’t look like I have much competition in my little corner of Empire. I’m still only producing Robotics and Coolant. I have just about finished the PE research on all of my POS related BPO, so will consider producing some of those, more just for the interest.

One of the systems in my Trade zone must have a Dust Starter station. It is odd suddenly finding an extra 100+ glowing blue dust helmets displayed in local.

I’m not picking up any hulls with my buy orders for Tier 1 Battlecruisers (which will be more expensive to build after the next patch, and likely more useful). They are not something that has historically turned over well anyway, so I can’t say I am surprised.

I have picked up a dozen Ventures at 200K ISK buy orders, but only sold a handful of them at around 700K. Only minor profits there, but enough to keep me amused.

I have been flipping mining barge hulls lately. I tend to come and go from this area of the market as competition really ebbs and flows. At the moment I am making around 19M on each Covetor I flip, which turn around quickly. I was flipping Hulks for a while – but was making less profit on them. Procurers also have a nice profit margin – but they don’t sell particularly well.

I checked the rig market out for the common ones I always need. The margins on manufacturing seem to be around 10 to 20% – although there is a fair bit of competition. I probably won’t bother.

I’ve been playing around with EVE ISK per Hour recently:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/eveiph/

My initial use has been pretty simplistic – but I need to start checking out tools like this so that I can speed up my research into what items are worth manufacturing or trading in.  My old spreadsheet is getting too big and complicated.

2 thoughts on “Nothing much to report

  1. I usually make all the Robotics i need for Invention Production. Haven’t really made that much in a while since i had a huge stash in my hangar. So over the weekend I was making some Missile Launchers and I ran low on Robotics. I needed just three units to complete the last Production batch. So i figure I just get three from the Market. And I open the Market and Robotics are now at 90K p/u.

    What! Did i miss something here that Robotics been trending up steadily for the last 3 months and spiked a bit some on Sunday. Wondered if all that supercap action over the weekend in the huge fight also played into some huge stash of Robotics I saw got bought up in my region.

    You got any other idea why Robotics are at an almost peak in price?

    • They have trended from 55K to 82K in Amarr and Jita over the last 3 months. I hadn’t noticed as I was only watching local prices, which were static at 55K until the last week.

      A slow increase might relate to a restriction of supply. As I remarked, almost all my planets had resources right under their extraction heads, suggesting no one else were using that part of the planets for over 3 months. I had spent a lot of time finding the best planets in my area for Robotic ingredients, and placed my installations in the best locations on them. Maybe a lot of people got bored (as I did) of their PI setups and supply has dropped off?

Leave a Reply

