February Done

I only keep an amateurish measurement of my Trade and Industry profits – based around fluid ISK. It gives me a rough idea on how my efforts are going, which is all I need. I will try to remember to update these figures monthly.

Fluid ISK at the start of March

4.0B Wallet
0.4B Escrow
0.6B Stock on Market *
===
5.0B ISK

 

Input Assets

1.0B Manufacturing Supplies
0.3B POS Fuel
0.0B Long Term Speculative Stock (Not valued)
===
1.3B

 

Known Expenses for the month

8M Office Rentals
4M Alliance Fees
75M POS Fuel (**)
===
<0.1B

(* Stock Value calculated at 80%, roughly at fire sale to Jita buy orders)
(**POS running costs mostly met by much cheaper buy orders)

I’ve already provided a trading update last week. I will try to incorporate that in my next monthly update.

As I had remarked on previously, I have recently placed speculative buy orders on low volume but expensive hulls. I picked up 3 hulls over February on these orders, flipping each at a trade hub for a total clear profit of 400M. On each sale the same pilot has sold to various module buy orders – so I presume they are fire selling assets without much thought. I can see this will be very hit and miss, but worthwhile over the long run.

I picked up several new profitable market opportunities last month. – supplying items that were not available. I don’t need to remark on them – as without fail after a week or two of high margin sales, competition would flood the market. I still haven’t bothered looking closely at the market tools that provide such Intel, but my competitors obviously are.

2 thoughts on “February Done

    • It is small change compared to most of the trading blogs I read, but it keeps me amused and out of trouble. I have had a good first two months of this year though. Will be interesting to see if I can maintain it.

Leave a Reply

