Ship Resistance Nerf

I am seriously behind in all things EVE – but any trying to find some time today to wade through 50 odd posts from Jester’s Trek that I needed to catch up on.

The post below was about something I had totally missed – CCP are looking to nerf the ship based resistance bonus’ from 5 to 4%, impacting some 44 hulls.  Jester covers it all well here:

http://jestertrek.blogspot.com.au/2013/04/fozzie-thermal-resistance.html

I can see the logic, and am probably ok with it – particularly if they compensate some of the hulls Jester flagged as problematic.  I do however have a hanger bay full of ships that I need to review the fittings of, and this change will only add move hulls to the list to review.  It gets to the point of not being fun.

 

Leave a Reply

