May Done

Game Hours & Play

I would have stayed online 100+ hours in May – but actually played around 12 hours. Most of that time was spent on trading.

 

Fluid ISK at the end of May

I only keep an amateurish measurement of my Trade and Industry profits – based around fluid ISK.

Cash & Stock

7.2B Wallet
0.3B Escrow
0.2B Stock on Market *
===
7.7B ISK

Input Assets

1.4B Manufacturing Supplies
0.4B POS Fuel
0.0B Long Term Speculative Stock (Not valued)
===
1.8B

Fluid ISK this Month
9.5B

Fluid ISK last Month
7.9B

Position Change
+1.6B

Known Expenses for the month

16M Office Rentals
4M Alliance Fees
===
<0.1B

Probably my most profitable month for my trading corp.

(* Stock Value calculated at 80%, roughly at fire sale to Jita buy orders)

 

Industry / Trade Details

I made reasonable ISK on flipping Gnosis when they were first handed out. I only stayed in the market for a day or two.

I started to buy Mining related modules – where there was less competition than usual. I also picked up a few mining hulls at very good prices, although that opportunity soon passed.

I had heavy competition in basically all low volume / high profit areas were I had previously had the market to myself. This resulted in a fortnight long trade war and the deliberate ruining of a number of these markets. My exposure (when my buy orders are at the top) are down to around 20-30% for the remaining items.

Otherwise general trading volumes and competition was around normal.

There were no PI runs in the month.

 

Training

Account 1 (Main) – Explosive, Kinetic and Thermic Armor Compensation V (rounding out the set), Citadel Cruise Missiles IV, Social V and now working on getting some of the Connections skills to IV.

Account 2 (Main Alt) – Most of the month spent getting Exhumers V, along with a couple of social skills to rank IV

Account 3 (Industry Alt) – General ship skills this month – working through getting the shield, energy, electronic and armor related skills to rank IV.

 

Plans

None basically – although setting up to try some mining missions, just because I haven’t done so previously.  I also plan to carefully read the expansion notes to a make a list of things to do or try when it is released.

Leave a Reply

