Loopy Patching and No redeeming for me

More update strangeness with the release of the first 1.1 patch.

I ran the EVE client direct and was told it was incompatible. I was then asked if I wanted to download the client patch and I said yes. When that finished I was told the Launcher needed to be updated, and it downloaded and seemed to apply a different patch. Then I was asked if I wanted to download the client patch, and I said yes again (thinking this was poor form). When that finished again I was told the Launcher needed to be updated, and it downloaded and seemed to apply its patch again. Then I was asked if I wanted to download the Client patch, and I said no.

FFS CCP…

I stopped the client and the launcher, and upon restart the client patch was downloaded and successfully applied.

As an aside, I also purchased the Second Decade Collector’s Edition. I’ve hummed and harred about this for a while – but I really wanted the illustrated history book, and to – I don’t know – acknowledge the many years I’ve been playing the game.

I tried to redeem my in-game bonuses (the reason I jump cloned away from my Loki), but got this:

ehimg276

Thank you CCP.

Leave a Reply

