Interesting to see how long this will last

I seem to be hemorrhaging ISK at the moment – I must be subconsciously focused on being poor again. The latest indulgence was to ready myself for the Empire Custom Office changes coming with Rubicon.

There seems to be a level of doom and gloom from some quarters, fearing the main Null Sec entities will sweep through Empire and claim every single planet for themselves. I don’t see it happening, and would certainly be impressed if they did pull off such a feat. We will just have to wait and see.

Meanwhile I have now purchased the supplies required to anchor three Custom Offices of my own, and built two Dominix Battleships to use on clearing some Interbus Custom Offices. 5 Garde II sentries, 6 Mega Pulse Lasers, and 6 damage amplification modules (split 3 each for Drones and Lasers), sees between 1,150 and 1250 DPS for each hull. My main and main alt should be able to bring one down in a bit under an hour, without having to worry too much about ammo changes.

ehimg285

 

I have no idea if they will stay anchored for 5 minutes or 5 years, and I don’t particularly care. They will be set with a low tax rate and ignored. I am just appreciative that I will – as a solo Empire player, have the opportunity to mess around with this sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

