The one who makes jokes

I’m not managing to do much in EVE between Mondays and Fridays at the moment. Busyness is conspiring against all my forms of relaxation.

I noticed this video on a friend’s Facebook feed the other day. It is a couple months old, but still quite interesting.

http://mashable.com/2014/04/28/oculus-rift-flying-drone/

Serpentine Logic linked to some very interesting graphs about speed fitting options for freighters.

http://serpentinelogic.wordpress.com/2014/06/04/fitting-freighters-for-speed-a-comparison/

The Price gouging is still high on the warp speed mods, but I found fitting 3 Inertia Stabilizers makes a noticeable difference in the time it takes to get off gates in a Freighter.

One last idle thought – am I the only one who is reading a new blogger who writes very much like Jester? (To the point I was compelled to compare their posts side by side..)

10 thoughts on “The one who makes jokes

  1. The fact I am having to point them out suggests I might be the only one of my small readership who had the same thought… The blog is called the Killmail Archivist – a link is in my blog roll on the right.

    • To be fair, Namamai is also in Rote Kapelle. The odds of them having similar fitting philosophies seems high. That said, I don’t feel like it reads the same. Jester’s Trek rarely felt as data-driven as Killmail Archivist tends to be. (I did wonder if that was who you were thinking of, since it’s a new blog, but I dismissed it as unlikely.)

      • I wasn’t talking about fittings or the obvious shared histories in game. I went back through Jesters blog looking for his posts that were more history and data driven, with less of his later conjecture. There was a familiarity with how his and Namamai’s posts are laid out, the tone, and in the way in which they spoke to the reader. I had actually been wondering if they had Jester’s input – through research, shared writing or editing. It might just be wishful thinking – that Jester is still helping pushing out the good info on EVE without the heavy baggage of Jester’s Trek. One can dream…

    • Not quite the only one – I immediately thought of Killmail Archivist when you mentioned the similarity, as the same thought had occurred to me. Maybe Rote Kapelle just attracts some more thoughtful types than usual.

Leave a Reply

