Blink and unfortunately you won’t miss it

For self-preservation I’ve stayed away from the majority of the commentary deluge on Somergate 2014. I caught a couple blogs about the mechanics of it, and read the comments of a couple CSM members, but otherwise I’ve run a mile from the ranting and raving.

I’m not sure if it comes down to someone thinking they are being smart while being dumb, or someone deliberately setting fires, but either way I’m sure it will be dealt with. It doesn’t seem to be something you really need to get your knickers in a knot over – but people still are.

It has been the same since Incarna was released – vocal EVE players looking for excuses to be outraged. Ignoring the trolls, I think many of these people need to stop and ask themselves what is really driving their protests.

Unrelated, the other day Sugar Kyle remarked on the pleasure you can gain in EVE from all the necessary ground work required to play.

http://www.lowseclifestyle.com/2014/08/pleasure-in-planning.html

I sometimes find I get more out of the ground work than the actual result.

One thought on “Blink and unfortunately you won’t miss it

Leave a Reply

