Hull Tanking

My BPO research continues, with 593 now completed at ME10/TE20. I am up to large rigs at the moment. After that are POS related BPO, which from memory did not need ME research.

I have finished consolidating my non-capital assets back to my home station and have begun the process of culling things down to efficient and manageable levels. I’ve come across some oddities such as owning 5 Falcons.

I still haven’t found a suitable place to store my Capitals. I was hoping for a quiet Low-Sec system with suitable access to Hi-Sec, stations with large docking radius and repair facilities, all within a 5LY jump range of interesting space. I’ve lost count of the number of hours I’ve spent pouring over Dotlan statistics without luck.

I have started the process of fitting out my Rorqual. Well – I have applied the ORE Development Edition skin, assembled it, and fitted its tank:

[Rorqual, New Setup1]
Damage Control II
Reinforced Bulkheads II
Reinforced Bulkheads II

Capital Transverse Bulkhead I
Capital Transverse Bulkhead I
Capital Transverse Bulkhead I

It sits on 2.35M EHP which is nice, and that is without thinking about the implants for the clone I will use to fly it. I will have to complete the fit out and move it to my selected Capital home before Phoebe hits.

Speaking of Phoebe, there are quite a lot of changes coming in that next release. I am looking forward to the unlimited skill queue, the multiple item sell window, configurable sensor overlay and the separation of the probe and direction scanner windows. The last one will require me to rethink how my entire overview is set up again. I also note the new exploration content which will be interesting to look into, and of course the invention updates, and jump range and fatigue changes which are already impacting the face of Null-Sec.

It seems to be a very interesting time to be playing EVE, although that is not always apparent in the tone and mood of the various blogs I follow. The negativity and angst can wear you down, so it pays to keep yourself distracted from it.

Last – this made me laugh out loud

http://greedygoblin.blogspot.com.au/2014/10/weekend-minipost-9-years-of-eve.html

2 thoughts on “Hull Tanking

  1. As to the skill changes, actually having tested on SISI it has a limit of 50skills max. May have changed but may be set due database limitations is my guess.

    • Interesting Jadz – although such a limit shouldn’t cause too many people to complain. (There will almost always be some physical limitation to anything programed.)

Leave a Reply

