Icon changes

One of the changes expected to arrive with Rhea is an updated UI.

http://community.eveonline.com/news/dev-blogs/a-new-look-for-eves-ui-feedback-needed

My neocomm bar tends to be fairly small and sorted differently on various alts, so I can struggle a bit at times with finding the right icon to use. I figured the new ones might make it easier, but I hadn’t really got clear picture in my mind of the before and after.

Drackarn has done a great job showing some side by side images in this blog post here, which gives me hope that it will be a step forward.

http://sandciderandspaceships.blogspot.com.au/2014/11/what-hell-does-that-do.html

I’m not a fan of the highlighted tabs, or the limitation of the color schemes. CCP – I know you don’t like seeing screen captures of the garish colours some players use for their client, but maybe you should just embrace the individuality, and accept it is after all a sandpit game. Don’t take away the sliders.

2 thoughts on “Icon changes

Leave a Reply

