Pushing It

The Phantasm is working out well, although the drops from the faction spawns I’ve managed to find have been universally poor. The hull however is definitely going to be a keeper.

I’ve finally got around to starting the process of offloading some of the spares generated from my hull consolidation efforts. I was running goods from my home station into the nearby trade hub in a T1 hauler, and frankly got lax. I followed a repetitive pattern and let the value of what I hauled in each run increase to the point where it exceeded 300M ISK. I landed on the station and had a longer pause than usual while my docking request was processed, which allowed a Tornado to lock me up.

I don’t know whether or not they would have rolled the dice on getting a profit out of the gank. The character I was using has a reasonable bounty on it, which might have skewed the equation against me. As it was the hauler probably docked before they had enough time to decide. I chastised myself for my lack of caution.

Out of the game I took an opportunity during the Boxing Day sales to replace the laptop I use as a backup to my desktop and while travelling. The new toy has a 15.6” screen with a 2880×1620 resolution. EVE looks nice on it, but I am going to have to play around with scaling and font sizes to make it more useable.

Leave a Reply

