Confession

As I remarked, due to how hectic life has been I have gotten out of the habit of playing EVE. I log in regularly and do stuff – but I am not really engaged in the game. For the first time since I started playing 8 years ago, I would probably be ok right now with mothballing my characters and having an extended break. I am not planning to, but it is a strangely liberating thought.

I need something to focus on – but I am not sure yet on what that is going to be.

Today, with a couple rare quiet hours to myself, I made my way to Jita in a shuttle and purchased myself a Confessor. From some angles it looks good, but mostly it kind of reminds me of an unattractive stick insect.

I set about configuring (as you would expect) a Hi-Sec Carebear fit.  I spent 150M on the fitted hull, ending up with a somewhat better version of my PVE Retribution.

ehimg444

[Confessor, Play 01]
Internal Force Field Array I
Heat Sink II
Heat Sink II
Coreli C-Type Small Armor Repairer
Coreli C-Type Adaptive Nano Plating

Coreli C-Type 1MN Afterburner
Cap Recharger II
Tracking Computer II, Optimal Range Script

Core Probe Launcher II, Sisters Core Scanner Probe
Small Focused Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency S
Small Focused Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency S
Small Focused Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency S
Small Focused Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency S
Small Focused Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency S
Small Focused Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency S

Small Capacitor Control Circuit II
Small Capacitor Control Circuit I
Small Auxiliary Nano Pump II

I just leave it in defence mode, and swap to sharp shooter for rats which are otherwise out of range.  As I remarked, in most ways it is better than the Retribution. I just need to work out what sort of restrictions it has for the various exploration combat sites I would need to use it in.  The jury is out with lots more testing to go, but there is a chance it might join the Phantasm as a permanent addition to my hanger.

* Edit – the updated fitting can be found here: https://evehermit.wordpress.com/2015/07/11/i-confess/

 

5 thoughts on “Confession

  1. Can’t remember it was Cap Stable or High Drag, but the guys were talking about dropping a 10MN AB on it. One of the modes has a 30%(?) reduction in mass for calculating agility which mitigated using one. While they were talking predominantly PvP, there was also the comment that there is absolutely no reason not to use one given there is enough grid to do so without too many issues (might have to use one rig slot and/or downgrade guns).

    • Swapping to Dual Light Pulse Lasers II’s means (depending on skills and implants) you can just about squeeze a 10MN AB on. You lose too much DPS and range though to bother in PVE. Would make more sense in PVP where you won’t be looking at cap stable active repairing.

  2. Your timing is perfect. I’ve been flying/collating fits for the past three weeks and tomorrow I’m posting a few different ones I’ve found.

    A couple are useful for High Sec but the really interesting one I found was a 1000+ dps version that would be perfect for sites in Class 3/4 Wolf-Rayet wormholes. Two would easily be able to solo sites in no time 🙂

Leave a Reply

