Out and About

This was the ship I was flying for 5 sessions over 3 days.

[Malediction, Run]
Pseudoelectron Containment Field I
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
‘Halcyon’ Core Equalizer I
‘Halcyon’ Core Equalizer I

Limited 1MN Microwarpdrive I
1MN Afterburner II
[empty med slot]

Prototype Cloaking Device I
Core Probe Launcher II, Sisters Core Scanner Probe
[empty high slot]

Small Hyperspatial Velocity Optimizer II
Small Hyperspatial Velocity Optimizer II

I could possibly call it a Rixx special.

ehimg447

I decided I’d visit every system in the Domain region – for no particular reason other than I felt like it.

While far from scientific, I noticed around 37 systems with those unidentified structures, and 4 with the unidentified wormholes.

ehimg449

Those drifters don’t do things by halves – the structures on the wormholes were huge.

ehimg448

I saw lots of Circadian Seekers out and about on gates. I didn’t hang around long enough to see if they would open fire. I presume if they were routinely doing that I would have heard people complaining. I didn’t see any of the Drifter battleships. (And yes I did have them on overview.)

The nibble little Malediction was ideal for this task, and was through the low sec systems before anyone inclined could do much about it.

Even though I have spent a lot of time in and around Domain, there were a hell of a lot of systems I’d never flown through before.  It was interesting getting a better feel for the place.

Last of all I got to sit in my new Shuttle. I used it to ferry BPO between my POS and the Station.

ehimg450

2 thoughts on “Out and About

  1. Hi. Last night I bumped into a bunch of Circadian Seekers, (cruiser size), in an asteroid belt in a system with one of those huge listening posts. I moved on but had to go back for another nosey, however they had just disappeared, so having seen them I went to 100k off of the listening post (which had previously been deserted), and there they were, all conjoined with an energy beam of sorts going to an ‘unknown location’ marker. I didn’t know whether the beams were coming FROM the C.Seekers or TO them. Ultimately though, with a weird sound they all disappeared simultaneously … (followed very shortly thereafter by myself away from the location in case it was a group ‘micro jump drive’ trick and they were about to land on top of me). I presume now, reading of your latest experiences that maybe the marker was a wormhole entrance. I still don’t understand the beams that spread out from the marker to each of the C.Seeker ships.

    Quite interesting having some new stuff happening in a system that’s been very ‘stable’ for 5+ years.

    • The beams come from the Circadian Seekers. The location markers are the same little satellite things that mark any of the sites you can warp to. I agree – I don’t mind there being odd / different things happening in the local area.

Leave a Reply

