The Art of New Eden

ehimg455

I received the “EVE Universe – The Art of New Eden” book today (or yesterday by the time I post this).

I read the book cover to cover.  There were not all that many words and it was easy to devour over a sitting.  I didn’t notice any particular revelations in it, but it was interesting enough.

I will say it perfectly suits the purpose I purchased it for – a physical memento of a game I otherwise have very little to show for playing.  I could have achieved that though with just the standard edition.

The overall quality of the book was fine, although the feel of the black edge of the pages was odd.  I could never tell if I was turning one page or multiple, and kept having to thumb at the edge and double check the page numbers.

 

2 thoughts on “The Art of New Eden

    • I waited and purchased one off the local Australian distributer, which had shipping “included” in the price. The only negative was I suspect they were not allocated any of the signed copies.

Leave a Reply

