Stumbles

The mission running is going slowly.

I use the following web site to remind me what I am up against for each mission.

http://eve-survival.org/wikka.php?wakka=missionreports

If a mission requires me to shoot any of the main Empire Factions (Amarr or Caldari in this case), I decline it *. I don’t want to unnecessarily erode my standings with them.

You can decline a mission without any sort of negative impact, but if you do it again with that same agent within the next four hours, you will take a small standing hit for the Agent, their Corporation, and most importantly their Faction. I want to avoid that as well.

Let me describe my mission attempts the other day.

Sit down in the morning for a long EVE session.

I ask the Agent for a mission, get one against the Amarr. Decline.

I ask the Agent for a mission, get one against mercenaries that I complete.

I ask the Agent for a mission, get one against the Caldari. Click Delay.

Come back after 4+ hours and decline the mission against the Caldari.

I ask the Agent for a mission, get one against EoM that I complete.

I ask the Agent for a mission, get one against the Caldari. Click Delay.

Come back after 4+ hours and decline the mission against the Caladri.

I ask the Agent for a mission, get one against the Amarr.

Give up for the day, writing a note to ensure I decline that mission the following morning.

The solution is to run missions with multiple agents, although that is not always available to you. Instead I just went back to exploration.

ehimg475

Of the level 2 missions I have run, the Confessor has handled them all fine. The only problem is one I have mentioned before; the ship doesn’t have enough of an EHP buffer. The volley damage from one of the mercenary missions I’ve run takes half my armor in one hit. While that was in sharpshooter mode, and I rep back to full armor before the next volley hits, it is a reminder about how easy it would be to lose the ship.

(* You can run some missions against empire factions. Deadly Arrival for example can be done without shooting the faction rats.)

One thought on “Stumbles

Leave a Reply

