Lots of Info

There is a lot of information coming out about the game at the moment, multiple bits and bobs that I would have preferred to discuss in a timely manner, but I am not sure I’m going to be able to.

It has been great to see the CSM Summit minutes coming out in quick order.  These are so much more useful now.  The first 3 days worth are available here:

https://community.eveonline.com/news/news-channels/eve-online-news/csm-x-summit-i-day-one-meeting-minutes/
https://community.eveonline.com/news/news-channels/eve-online-news/csm-x-summit-i-day-two-meeting-minutes/
https://community.eveonline.com/news/news-channels/eve-online-news/csm-x-summit-i-day-three-meeting-minutes/

Adding context to these and giving a nice picture on what the process is, I’ve been following the blogs of various CSMX members, particularly:

https://www.fuzzwork.co.uk/posts/
http://www.lowseclifestyle.com/

There is a Dev blog about a change in how big releases are done.  The 5 week releases will continue, but they will also do a couple of expansions.

http://community.eveonline.com/news/dev-blogs/looking-behind-and-looking-ahead-an-update-from-executive-producer-ccp-seagull/

I think this is – overall, a good thing.  I might discuss this more.

There was also a structure Dev blog

http://community.eveonline.com/news/dev-blogs/citadels-sieges-and-you-v2/

I need to re-read that one a couple of times.  I think it is a good idea to bring back a form of HP grind.  It just needs to be carefully balanced.  It references Capitals as retaining a role in Structure take downs.  That should please people.

 

Flimsy but an excuse

Anyone paying attention will have noticed I’ve wanted to get myself a Nestor, but couldn’t come up with any sort of half plausible reason to do so.

Don’t judge me, but I’ve decided to use the Nestor to run the Faction Epic Arcs.

ehimg478

 Being fitted out in Jita 4-4

 

ehimg477

First flight

 

I’ve come up with a first draft PVE fit. I expect it will need to change after using it in practice. I’m not sure what to do with the second utility high slot for example. I thought maybe being able to repair my own drones would be useful, but locking time and delay until end of cycle for armor repair makes that problematic.

Here’s the initial fit I am trying.

[Nestor, Draft]
Damage Control II
Corelum C-Type Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane
Corelum C-Type Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane
Centus X-Type Large Armor Repairer
Drone Damage Amplifier II
Drone Damage Amplifier II

Gist X-Type 100MN Afterburner
Federation Navy Stasis Webifier
Sensor Booster II, Scan Resolution Script
Cap Recharger II
Cap Recharger II
Cap Recharger II

Dual Heavy Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency L
Dual Heavy Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency L
Dual Heavy Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency L
Dual Heavy Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency L
Dual Heavy Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency L
Small Tractor Beam II
Large Remote Armor Repairer II

Large Auxiliary Nano Pump I
Large Auxiliary Nano Pump II
Large Capacitor Control Circuit I

Curator II x5

It is a little more bling fit than usual for me – maybe around 60-70% of the Hull cost.

It is very quickly to align and warp, which makes it nice for a battleship to fly around. It has the 5,000m3 Fleet hanger , which makes it ideal for carrying different fitting options and doing chain quests where you have to keep moving (EDIT.. no it doesn’t – it has a 5K Ship Maintenance Bay.  No idea what use that is.) On paper it has 101K EHP, reps 746 DPS, and does with Curator’s 729 dps. That is closer than I expected to get to my Rattlesnake PVE fit, which has 133K EHP, reps 753 DPS and does 897 DPS with Curator’s.

I’ll have to fly it a lot more before I can know if I am on the right path with my initial fit.  While I like it so far, it does feel more of a gank target than I would normally fly.