A new Ore Mining Drone

Here’s the image of that Mining Drone I mentioned yesterday. I was too busy (maybe lazy) to link to it.

ehimg526

The original link:

https://www.instagram.com/p/BBacdwzgcQr/

The early comments in Facebook and Instagram that I read were hopeful this might be a capital sized drone for the Rorqual. We will have to wait and see. I like the idea, but I can’t see me (a solo player) sitting in a belt with one in Low or Null Sec.

I was back to hauling Capital fittings today. I only have one, maybe two loads to go to centralise it all. It might have just been timing, but like yesterday there seemed to be more than the usual number of Gankers patrolling the trade routes. I halved the value of my loads, meaning doubling the number of trips I needed to make.

4 thoughts on “A new Ore Mining Drone

    • Interesting idea. Looking at the image it wouldn’t surprise me if this was actually just a ORE faction version of a normal mining drone, not a capital sized one.

      • The issue I have is that Outer Ring Excavations is outside the reach of the most high-sec players – because they are only available in NPC null. (I have profited from this myself my making the trip for BPO). Both Sisters of Eve and Thukker are available in high-sec, so why not ORE?

        ORE LP items which do not out perform the tech2. The only gain for ORE items is that they offer tech2 specs for lower skills training. Most faction items offer above stats over the tech2 variants.

        A new ORE mining drone would be outside the reach of the primary user (high-sec barge pilot) – if they are a variant to the existing mining drone. I will drive into deep theory and suggest they might be connected to the mining platform: http://community.eveonline.com/news/news-channels/world-news/serpentis-fall-back-after-failed-assault-on-mining-platform/

  1. I looked up the model, that is the Rouge Drone Medium 3 hull. Seeing it repainted for ore is going to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

