Short reprieve

CCP Turtlepower posted to the New Camera feedback thread indicating the old camera will remain for an extra month as they work through a sizable task list.

https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&m=6350616#post6350616

We won’t see what this work will include until their March Release. Holding off updates worries me some – CCP have been well off the mark with the new camera, and I would prefer seeing regular iterations that they can get feedback on.

I’ve wondered why some people seem happy with the new camera – it is so jarring to me. Reading through the thread it is possible some of the issues I have relate to the large resolution of my client windows and mouse CPI setting. Both are configured to work well with dual 4K monitors, but might not suit the formulas CCP is using for the camera acceleration, zooming etc. Or I might not know what I am talking about, and am just inclined to complain more than most players.

Leave a Reply

