Event Dress Up

CCP released an interesting Dev Blog about the next in game event, Shadow of the Serpent, coming at the end of the month.

https://community.eveonline.com/news/dev-blogs/shadow-of-the-serpent-signal-the-dawn/

They have a new framework for how these will operate, which will make them more visible via the client and give players more options for how they might get involved.

I expect some players might complain given it is less sandpit, more MMO handholding, but I don’t mind what I’ve seen so far.  It might give me an excuse to log in more.

They also mentioned you can now test multi-ship fitting on SISI.  This is not really of interest to me (I only have to fit ships for myself), but I can see why lots of people will like it:

https://forums.eveonline.com/default.aspx?g=posts&t=484160

 

Leave a Reply

