An Oops Side-track

I had an hour spare so I logged into the Stratios. I thought with the end of the Serpentis Event that there would be more Explorers about, but that doesn’t seem to have transpired immediately. I am finding plenty of sites and little competition, so I haven’t roamed far and am still in Everyshore.

ehimg576

I start out with coming across a Wormhole to Thera, which I think is the second time I have stumbled across one. I also had an Escalation from an Anomaly, which seems to have been very rare of late. After running that I had just selected to warp out to a gate when I realised I had not recalled my 5 T2 Hammerhead drones. I tried to cancel the warp but it was too late, and without a bookmark I could not get back to them in a now despawned site.

I was able to fit an Expanded Probe Launcher on the Legion so could have just scanned the Drones down, but I was only able to fit the Core Probe Launcher on the Stratios. While still sitting on the outbound gate I spent a few minutes looking at EFT and the regional market. 15 minutes, a dozen jumps, 40M ISK and half my offensive modules offline, I was back in the system with a Sisters Expanded Probe Launcher and a couple T2 Scan Rangefinders fitted and was able to scan down and retrieve my 4M ISK of drones.

I figured I would likely forget drones again, so I will carry the extra probe launcher around with me.

Sometimes it is just little things like that which make the game interesting.

Also – I actually have something positive to say about Citadels! There seem to be lots of them around now so other people are obviously embracing them. I’m not sure if I have mentioned it yet, but I am finding the tethering to be very useful. It is common for my Drones to get armor damage. Now all I need to do is warp to the nearest Citadel, have my ship, cap and drones automatically repaired while I am tethered outside, then continue on my way. The only issue I have found so far is the Drone damage bar indications don’t seem to update to show the repair while you are tethered, but it is done.

3 thoughts on “An Oops Side-track

    • The current fit

      [Stratios, Empire Jack of All Trades Roam with Bling]
      Corpum B-Type Medium Armor Repairer
      Corpum C-Type Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane
      Damage Control II
      Drone Damage Amplifier II
      Drone Damage Amplifier II

      Gistum C-Type 50MN Microwarpdrive
      Data Analyzer II
      Relic Analyzer II
      Sensor Booster II, Scan Resolution Script
      Republic Fleet Large Cap Battery

      Sisters Core Probe Launcher, Sisters Core Scanner Probe
      Salvager II
      Focused Medium Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
      Focused Medium Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
      Focused Medium Beam Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M

      Medium Anti-Explosive Pump I
      Medium Energy Metastasis Adjuster II
      Medium Auxiliary Nano Pump II

      Hammerhead II x5
      Garde II x4
      Gecko x2
      Hobgoblin II x5
      Warrior II x5
      Acolyte II x5
      Hornet EC-300 x5
      Hobgoblin II x5
      Hornet II x5

Leave a Reply

