Please Stay

I logged my Alt account in for the first time in a month.

I had changed the subscription period from a year to half yearly, and it is now three weeks from renewal. I did that at the time as it covered my 10-year anniversary (which is coming up shortly), but I wasn’t sure I would need the account beyond then.

Being honest with myself, I have not got my money’s worth out of the account for a while now. I use it occasionally to sell off loot or pick up supplies, and it did provide worthwhile boosts during mining challenges for the Serpentis Event, but otherwise it sits dormant. It would be useful for when I am out of Hi-Sec, but I am still suffering those deadly 12+ second blank screen undocks when I first start a session, so I haven’t been operating in those areas.

After a little thought I decided to continue the subscription, but changed it to 3 months. That will cover the November release where I want to be able to test the bubble boost system. I will reconsider my options then.

That left one other task – what skills to throw into my main Alts training queue. It turned out he was less than 24 hours off completing one of my skill mini-goals – which was to have no skills at level I, II or III. I think I decided to do that so that the skill tree looked neater and lined up better. This time tomorrow he will have 341 skills, 153 ranked IV and 188 ranked V.  (With some 183M SP.)

I checked out EVEMon, but he no longer has any outstanding skill plans. I fell back to the vague goal of perfecting the Gallente Ship Tree.

ehimg586

He had finished off Torpedo Specialization V recently, which gave me mastery in a couple extra ships, but he was missing some rank V skills in various ship hulls. His queue ended up with the following:

ehimg587

 

When that was complete I went through my Facebook feed and noticed this news blog from CCP:

https://community.eveonline.com/news/news-channels/eve-online-news/celebratory-rewards-coming-for-november-expansion/

They are rewarding you with some relatively inexpensive items if you stay subscribed from now until November. That is – curious. I’m not sure I’ve seen CCP do something quite like that before – please stay for 2 months, we will reward you.  A little extra loot for me I guess, but it would not have influenced my decision making.

One thought on “Please Stay

  1. I had the same problem with the black screen. I downloaded all the game files again and it was fixed!!…. awaiting more details on rorqual changes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plz ccp im googling each day from feb just give us something i want to know if i must buy extractors haha

Leave a Reply

