Space Runner

I have a tendency to use Interceptors as very quick shuttles and scouting ships, without tackle or weaponry fitted. I’m sure they would raise an eyebrow or two if they hit a Killboard, but I’ve found them useful.

ehimg599

I’ve had this hull for quite a while now.

[Malediction, Runner]
IFFA Compact Damage Control
Nanofiber Internal Structure II
‘Halcyon’ Core Equalizer I
‘Halcyon’ Core Equalizer I

5MN Y-T8 Compact Microwarpdrive
1MN Afterburner II
[empty med slot]

Prototype Cloaking Device I
Core Probe Launcher II, Sisters Core Scanner Probe
[empty high slot]

Small Hyperspatial Velocity Optimizer II
Small Hyperspatial Velocity Optimizer II

It scouted out my home in NPC Null Syndicate, ran up and down the pipes to Hi-Sec, located a couple homes I used to have in Low Sec, done lots of quick shopping trips to Jita, and has even travelled in and out of Wormholes at times. Most recently I was using it to find a new home in Hi-Sec, roaming between systems noted down as candidates in Dotlan, getting a feel for the landscapes and locals.

ehimg598

ehimg600

This is my version of being a rebel – using ships the way I want to, and flying them because I find them fun.

4 thoughts on “Space Runner

    • From memory the fastest warp you can get is 2 seconds due to the way server ticks work. I can get that with dual T2 Fiction Nozzle Joint Rigs and 3 T2 Nanofiber modules fitted.

      HOWEVER.. with the connection latency from Australia, I am just as likely to take 3 seconds to warp in that ship anyway. (If I lived in London it would manage 2 seconds.) So – given 3 seconds is my more likely warp speed, I fit for that and add a couple Warp Core Stabs to increase the chance I can run from someone who does manage to lock.

      That’s the theory I am working off anyway.

Leave a Reply

