A Citadel Scam to be aware of

An interesting scam to be aware that might relate to a game bug.

https://imperium.news/no-return-sender/

I had an odd experience buying from one of the Perimeter Citadels in the last week.  After buying an item I set my destination to the Citadel via the Market Entry.  When I docked I found the item was not there.  Checking my personal asset list it showed it was in a Citadel with the same name, but a location as system instead of station.  I used the personal asset list to set a new destination, undocked, and flew to the correct Citadel to pick up my goods.

Leave a Reply

