1K EHP

For the first time in two months I undocked my EVEHermit Alt. That was the toon I created using the bonus dual training time CCP gave out in a subscription promotion. (The low SP, no ISK alt I had ran the new tutorial and career agent missions on, then moved to an 0.5 High Sec system ready to do something – only to find there wasn’t anything I wanted to do.)

Anyway, the other evening, I was feeling unusually meh about my normal entertainment options, so I grabbed that Alt and thought I would do a little mining.

Soon after I started munching on some rocks two NPC rats turned up, worth a measly 8K and 9K ISK respectively. What followed was a near death battle that came close to overwhelming EVEHermit’s Venture. Ahh, that’s right – low SP.

I had a look at my Venture in PYFA.

[Venture, Initial]

Mining Laser Upgrade I

1MN Civilian Afterburner
Civilian Shield Booster
Civilian EM Ward Field

Miner I
Miner I
Salvager I

[Empty Rig slot]
[Empty Rig slot]
[Empty Rig slot]

Hobgoblin I x2

It was configured with whatever I had found during my initial missioning. This gave me:

1K EHP
5 HP/s tank
18 dps (Drones)
4 m3/s mining yield

It also took a lot of time to fill its 5,000m3 Ore Hull.

 

I looked around at my options, realising I had few. (My wallet only had 700K ISK in it, the regional market was poor and I wasn’t near any of the normal trading hubs.)  I mined a couple more loads of ore, refined it to minerals, and along with some collected loot went to Dodixie. The total income from selling these off was 1.3M ISK.  My new Bank balance allowed me to purchased a T1 upgrade to my tank and a couple Miner Laser II’s. The next problem was I then realised I could not fit the new lasers, so I had to wait more than half a day until the skills trained.

The new look Venture:

[Venture, First Upgrade]

Mining Laser Upgrade I

1MN Civilian Afterburner
Small Shield Booster I
Limited ‘Anointed’ EM Ward Field

Miner II
Miner II
Salvager I

[Empty Rig slot]
[Empty Rig slot]
[Empty Rig slot]

Hobgoblin I x2

This upped the stats too:

1K EHP
21 HP/s tank
18 dps (Drones)
6 m3/s mining yield

The first time I look her out I ran into 3 NPC rats, worth 10,10 and 11K ISK. It was another very close battle, but I managed to kill all of them without needing to warp out. The capacitor is empty warning however got a real working over, along with the alarm bells for very low shields.

All up it provided an hour’s worth of entertainment, and some reminiscing about the old days, when everything in EVE seemed difficult and an effort.

One thought on “1K EHP

  1. Those were the days indeed. The nostalgia feeling should last for an hour or so… the. You realise why am i doing this inefficient…. hops back to the main or other alts…

Leave a Reply

