Crunching

This was me earlier today.  When you zoom in, the game can look rather spectacular.

This was also me earlier today.

It has been a very, very long time since I have done any PI.  There were some tweaks since last time I used the interface, which had improved it.  I still stumbled around a bit at the start to work out how to lay the command centre. I didn’t worry about getting my first setup efficient – instead just aiming to get something that worked.

I’ve chatted a bit to an old EVE friend over the last few days.  He is always enthusiastic about his plans and endeavours in the game.  I was reminded how important it is to have some sort of goal, which I have been lacking.  So – biting off far more than I can chew, I’ve decided to build myself an Astrahus, gathering all the raw materials myself.  Should keep me busy for a couple years…

4 thoughts on “Crunching

  1. Hey Champ,
    A project to sink you teeth into and eventually see it come to life is a good thing.
    A couple of years ago I decided to do the same in regards to building a Rhea jump Freighter. Setup my own POS, stole moon goo from various people around the area and di my own reaction, mining and after about 18 months shiny new Rhea.

Leave a Reply

