Oh my back

I’ve moved my personal and corporation assets into the new home. It took much of the weekend. I still have to move various jump clones and the ships associated with them, my Industry Alts, and AD’s legacy.

From a game perspective you can’t really sell this process as fun, but I find it really intriguing and rather satisfying. The research, planning, effort and the reality of successfully moving so much of your personal wealth through space to a more beneficial home is gratifying.

While flying through space I took the time to read through the Kronos Patch notes. ( http://community.eveonline.com/news/patch-notes/patch-notes-for-kronos ). The main impact will be on having to revisit the fits on a sway of my ships. Some of these are sitting in or behind low sec, so it might take some planning to move modules around. I also suspect Low Sec will be crazy busy for at least the first few weeks.

The other thing I looked into was the Rorqual ORE Development Edition Skin. I saw mention that it was available to those who purchased the EVE Collector’s edition, although I hadn’t seen an email about it so wondered if it was only for new buyers. I visited https://secure.eveonline.com/Vouchers , logged in with the account I redeemed my EVE Collector’s Edition Mystery Code with, and found one there waiting for me.

ehimg403

Some random person dropping in on my warp tunnel as I haul