Blood Zealot

Given the competition in Blood Raider Gauntlet sites I wanted to swap to something not drone based. Just to fly something different, I put together a Zealot to use in the sites.

ehimg496

 

[Zealot, Blood Raider Gauntlet]
Damage Control II
Heat Sink II
Heat Sink II
Tracking Enhancer II
Tracking Enhancer II
Energized Adaptive Nano Membrane II
Corpum C-Type Medium Armor Repairer

10MN Afterburner II
Stasis Webifier II
Tracking Computer II, Tracking Speed Script

Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M
Focused Medium Pulse Laser II, Imperial Navy Multifrequency M

Medium Capacitor Control Circuit II
Medium Capacitor Control Circuit II

I tested it against some standard anomalies, including Drones which can be troublesome for Medium turrets to hit. It handled everything without issue, aside the lock times being a little long.

I then set out to find some Blood Raider Gauntlet sites to run. I aimed for quieter systems off trade routes, and spent more than 90 minutes travelling across Domain and Tash-Murkon, in the end finding only 3!

One was uncontested, and the Zealot cleared the site and collected the loot in exactly 5 minutes. The second site was contested, with a Dominix Battleship sitting at 15km from the gate but with the Frigates cleared. I could have easily flown past him and into the final room, but I left the pilot to it. I returned a few minutes later after checking out a couple dead end systems and noticed the site was still on overview and the Dominix wasn’t on scan. Not sure what happened there, but I looted the site anyway. The last site I started by myself, but had an Ishtar join me. I managed to win the race for the Blood Battlecruiser and collected the loot from that site. Lasers trumped drones.

So it is certainly a workable hull. I might keep it until the blood event finishes.

Betting on Change

Further details on Citadels, Capital changes, different visuals and what not are emerging from EVE Vegas. I’m waiting for the release of the related DEV Blogs before making any sort of judgement, but you can see some of the videos they showed at the EVE Online YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwF3VyalTHzL0L-GDlwtbRw/videos

Edit:

The official video has been posted here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-M1iB0ffxc

A time lined summary of the Keynote at EVE Vegas from a linked non-official video (which missed the start):

http://pastebin.com/A7zvp7Z3

Check out TMC for what seems a fairly comprehensive summary of the information released so far:

https://www.themittani.com/