Hammerhead

I had a great day of EVE yesterday – very long and productive. After finishing the Amarr Epic Arc I moved the Nestor and loot back to my home base and sorted everything. I then moved onto investigating Marauders. On paper I liked the Paladin the most, but I settled instead on the Golem. I mostly just want to play around for the first time with the Micro Jump Drive and Bastion Module.

ehimg486

ehimg487

Here’s my first somewhat inexpensive fit.

[Golem, Draft]
Damage Control II
Ballistic Control System II
Ballistic Control System II
Ballistic Control System II

Large Micro Jump Drive
Adaptive Invulnerability Field II
Gist X-Type Large Shield Booster
Pith X-Type Shield Boost Amplifier
Pith X-Type Shield Boost Amplifier
Conjunctive Gravimetric ECCM Scanning Array I
Phased Weapon Navigation Array Generation Extron

Bastion Module I
Cruise Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Cruise Missile
Cruise Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Cruise Missile
Cruise Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Cruise Missile
Cruise Missile Launcher II, Caldari Navy Mjolnir Cruise Missile
Small Tractor Beam II
Small Tractor Beam II
Salvager II

Large Capacitor Control Circuit II
Large Capacitor Control Circuit II

‘Augmented’ Hornet x5

3 thoughts on “Hammerhead

  1. My Golem has 2 slavagers and 1 tractor since the MTU functions as second tractor. Same lows.
    MWD and MJD, EM + 2 adaptive hardeners, Pith C-type Large Shield Booster and T2 amplifier. Second invulnerability field might be changed for a painter but damage application is already quite good. Rigs are T2 rigor/flare

    • I put that fit into EFT a while back – it has a better tank, but fails the “is it cap stable so I can walk away when interrupted by family” test. 🙂 Interesting what you say about the painter possibly not being required. Might have to test to damage on elite frigates with painter and without.

Leave a Reply

